Monday 21st September at 6 for 6:15pm start.

The Annual General Meeting of the Australian Delphi User Group Inc.

The meeting we had to have. Congratulations and thanks to our new committee and a special thank you to those who stood down at this meeting some after many years of service.

New Committee

Ordinary Committee Members

More details at

Modifying Your Code Base – Lachlan Gemmell (The Continuity Group)

Lachlan Gemmell  demonstrated how he approached the task of adding an event handler to 318 components spread across 174 forms in a time efficient manner with minimal errors. His approach was to use open source Object Pascal and DFM parsing libraries to build custom utilities that perform large scale modifications across entire code bases.

Lachlan’s example code will soon be posted here.