Australian Delphi Users Group

 Annual General Meeting

Held on 17th September 2012

At the Royal Society of Victoria,

8 La Trobe Street Melbourne


Present:       Andrea Coffey, Lance Collins, Ralph Knight, Roger Connell, John McDonald, Richard King, Brian Watson, Colin Kemp, Tony Bryer, Ashwin D'Costa, Peter Evans, Bo Chen Lin, Alex Moss, Andrew Tuck, David Rosenbaum, Graeme Keast, Glen Lawrence.


Apologies:   Eivind Bakkestuen, Sue King, Adam Webb, Peter Sanders, Mathias Burbach


Meeting opened: 6:15 pm

         Vice President Andrea Coffey assumed the chair in the absence of President Mathias Burbach.


Acceptance of Previous Minutes

Motion:       "That the minutes of the 2011 AGM held on 19th September 2011 be accepted."

Proposed:    Alex Moss                  Seconded:      Richard King   Carried


Officers' Reports


Membership Report: A report on the membership by state was distributed. That report is available at


Motion:      "That the membership report be accepted."
Proposed:  Roger Connell     Seconded:    Tony Briar   Carried


Treasurer: Sue King’s financial report was distributed to the membership and tabled at the meeting.

That report is available at



Motion: "That the financial report be accepted."
Proposed:  John McDonald     Seconded:    Noel Lodge   Carried


A vote of thanks was given to Sue for her good works in preparing the report.



Election of Committee


 The secretary had received nominations for the following positions seven days prior to the meeting and were elected unapposed.



Sue King


Ordinary Committee Members

Adam Webb

The following nominations were made on the night and were elected unapposed


Mathias Burbach  (nominated by Mathias Burbach)


Andrea Coffey  (nominated by Lance Collins, second by Glen Lawrence)


Lachlan Gemmell  (nominated by Alex Moss, seconded by Roger Connell)


Ordinary Committee Members

Brian Watson

Richard King


There were 2 ordinary committee member places vacant that were expected to be filled by Eivind Bakkestuen and either Peter Sanders or Scott Hollows.


As the number of received nominations was less than the number vacancies for all positions, all nominees were declared elected unopposed.


Other Business


There was no other business to be raised.


Meeting closed: 6 35 pm .