Australian Delphi Users Group

Annual General Meeting

Held on 20th September 2010

At the Royal Society of Victoria,

8 La Trobe Street Melbourne


Present:†††††† Andrea Coffey, Lance Collins, Ralph Knight, Roger Connell, John McDonald, Richard King, Brian Watson, Don Macrae, Colin Kemp, Tony Bryer, Ashwin D'Costa, Peter Evans, Mathias Burbach, Bo Chen Lin, Moz Moseley, Alex Moss, Andrew Tuck, David Rosenbaum, Graeme Keast.


Apologies: Glenn Crouch, Sue King, Adam Webb, Peter Sanders, Alex Fekken


Meeting opened: 6:15 pm

†††††† The Vice President Mathias Burbach assumed the chair in the absence of President Glen Crouch.


Acceptance of Previous Minutes

Motion:†††††† "That the minutes of the 2009 AGM held on 21st September 2009 be accepted."

Proposed:††† Andrea Coffey†††††† Seconded:††††† Brian Watson†† Carried


Officers' Reports


Treasurer: Sue Kingís financial report was distributed to the membership and tabled at the meeting.

That report is available at



Motion: "That the financial report be accepted."
Proposed:John McDonald†††† Seconded:††† Lance Collins†† Carried


President:Glenn Crouch distributed a written report to the members thanking the 2009 committee for their efforts though the year and reporting on achievements and goals. This was Glennís final report as he is stepping down from the committee after in excess of 10 years. Glennís full reports is available at


Membership Report: A report on the membership by state was distributed. That report is available at


Motion:††††† "That the remaining reports be accepted."
Proposed:Lance Collins†††† Seconded:††† Richard King†† Carried



Election of Committee


The secretary had received nominations for the following positions seven days prior to the meeting.



Mathias Burbach


Andrea Coffey


Roger Connell


Sue King


Ordinary Committee Members

Adam Webb
Peter Sanders
Alex Fekken

Brian Watson

Lachlan Gemmell



As the number of received nominations matched the number vacancies for all positions, all nominees were declared elected unopposed.


Other Business


A vote of thanks to the retiring President and the rest of the committee;

Proposed: Colin Kemp†††† †††††† Seconded:†† David Rosenbaum †††††††† Carried


Steve Arena sent a message to the meeting requesting ADUG consider streaming some meetings for those too distant to attend chapter meetings.


It was decided to address this in the discussion on the future direction of ADUG which was planned for the second half of the local chapter meeting.




Meeting closed: 6 25 pm .