Australian Delphi Users Group

Annual General Meeting

Held on 21st September 2009

At the Royal Society of Victoria,

8 La Trobe Street Melbourne


Present:†††††† Andrea Coffey, Lance Collins, Ralf Knight, Roger Connell, John McDonald, Richard King, Phil Sheppard, Brian Watson, Don Macrae, Peter Postmus, Jim Duff, Colin Kemp, Tony Bryer, Ashwin D'Costa.


Apologies: Glenn Crouch, Sue King, Adam Webb, Mathias Burbach, Craig Goodall, Peter Sanders, Alex Fekken


Meeting opened: 6:20 pm

†††††† The Vice President Andrea Coffey assumed the chair in the absence of President Glen Crouch.


Acceptance of Previous Minutes

Motion:†††††† "That the minutes of the 2008 AGM held on 15th September 2008 be accepted."

Proposed:††† Colin Kemp†† Seconded:††††† Ralf Knight†† Carried


Officers' Reports


Treasurer: Mathias Burbachís audited financial report was distributed to the membership and tabled at the meeting.

Motion: "That the financial report be accepted."
Proposed:Don Macrae†††† Seconded:††† Jim Duff†† Carried


President:Glenn Crouch distributed a written report to the members thanking the 2008 committee for their efforts though the year and reporting on achievements and goals. Glennís full reports is available at

†††††††† Andrea added her thanks to Brian Watson who is standing aside at this time, allowing Alex Fekken of Queensland to join the committee again.


Membership Report: A report on the membership by state was distributed. That report is available at


Motion:††††† "That the remaining reports be accepted."
Proposed:Don Macrae†††† Seconded:††† Brian Watson†† Carried



Election of Committee


††††††† The secretary had received nominations for the following positions seven days prior to the meeting


President††††††††††† Glenn Crouch

†††††††††††††††††††† Vice-President†† Mathias Burbach

††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Secretary†††††††††††††††††† Roger Connell

†††††††††††††††††††† Treasurer††††††††††† Sue King


Ordinary Committee Members

Adam Webb
Andrea Coffey
Peter Sanders
Craig Goodall

Alex Fekken


†††††††††††††††††††† As the number of received nominations matched the number vacancies for all positions, all nominees were declared elected unopposed.


Other Business


††††††† There was no Other Business.




Meeting closed: 6 31pm .