Austrailian Delphi Users Group

Annual General Meeting

Held on 15th September 2008

At the Royal Society of Victoria,

8 La Trobe Street Melbourne


Present:†††††† Graham Pitson, Lance Collins, Ralf Knight, Roger Connell, Graeme Keast, Alex Moss, John McDonald, Richard King, Phil Sheppard, Brian Watson, Greg Segal, Peter Postmus, David Rosenbaum


Apologies: Glenn Crouch, Sue King, Adam Webb, Andrea Coffey, Mathias Burbach, Peter Sanders, Craig Goodall.


Meeting opened: 6:30 pm

†††††† The Vice President Graham Pitson, assumed the chair in the absence of President Glen Crouch.


Acceptance of Previous Minutes

Motion:†††††† "That the minutes of the 2007 AGM held on 17th September 2007 be accepted."

Proposed:††† Richard King†† Seconded:††††† Alex Moss

†††††††††††††††††††† Carried


Officers' Reports

President: Glenn Crouch distributed a written report to the members thanking the 2007 committee for their efforts though the year and reporting on achievements and goals. Glennís full reports is available at

Membership Report: A report on the membership by state was distributed. That report is available at

Treasurer: Mathias Burbachís audited financial report was distributed to the membership and tabled at the meeting.

Motion:††††† "That the reports be accepted."
Proposed: John McDonald ††††Seconded:††† Phil Sheppard


Election of Committee


††††††† The secretary received nominations for the following positions 7 days prior to the meeting


President ††††††††††† Glenn Crouch

†††††††††††††††††††† Vice-President†††† Andrea Coffey

††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Secretary††† ††††††††††††††† Roger Connell

†††††††††††††††††††† Treasurer Mathias Burbach


Ordinary Committee Members

Adam Webb
Sue King
Peter Sanders
Craig Goodall


†††††††††††††††††††† As there were insufficient nominations received to fill all vacancies on the committee, the candidates nominated were deemed to be elected and further nominations were sought from the meeting.


†††††††††††††††††††† Brian Watson nominated for the final committee position seconded by Alex Moss and was duly elected.


Other Business

†† Alex Moss moved a vote of thanks to the outgoing committee with a special mention to the work done by the retiring Vice President and Past President Graham Pitson. Seconded Richard King Carried.



Meeting closed: 6 40pm .